Arts Leaders Program – 2017 Intake

  • Bianca Beetson - Independent
  • Louise Bezzina - Bleach Festival
  • Justin Bishop - KickArts Contemporary Arts
  • Sally Blackwood - Independent
  • Fiona de Garis - Performing Lines WA
  • Simon Hinton - Merrigong Theatre Company
  • Joanne Kee - National Theatre of Parramatta
  • Jane McCredie - NSW Writers’ Centre
  • Nina Miall - Independent
  • Paul Norton - Strut Dance
  • Jiva Parthipan - STARTTS
  • Emma Porteus - Situate Art in Festivals
  • Melissa Robertson - Arts Nexus Inc
  • Emily Sexton - The Wheeler Centre
  • Adam Simmons - Wangaratta Festival of Jazz & Blues
  • Efterpi Soropos - Independent
  • Grant Stevens - UNSW Art & Design
  • Helen Hristofski - CEO & Executive Producer, Barking Gecko Theatre Company
  • Sandra Willis - Opera Queensland
  • Angelina Zucco - Australian String Quartet

Future Leaders Program – 2018 Intake

  • Vyvienne Abla - Vyva Entertainment
  • Graham Akhurst - University of Queensland
  • Jessica Alice - Melbourne Writers Festival
  • Jessica Darlow - Perth Festival
  • Jack Fitzgerald - Failed Productions (Indie)
  • Dan Graham - Independent
  • Gareth Hart - Yarra Ranges Council
  • Jane Howard - Independent
  • Jamie Lewis - Independent
  • Amy-Clare McCarthy - Metro Arts
  • William McRostie - Description Victoria
  • Julia Mendel - ICE - Information & Cultural Exchange
  • Kane Moroney - Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
  • Linh Nguyen - Emerging Writers' Festival
  • Elizabeth Nowell - ACE Open
  • Rosie Shepherdson-Cullen - Melbourne Theatre Co
  • Nathan Stoneham - St. Albans Community Centre
  • Anna Weekes - Katherine Regional Arts
  • Rosemary Willink - University of Queensland
  • Tian Zhang - Independent

The Australia Council is delighted to announce the participants of the Australia Council Leadership Programs.

The Leadership Program consists of a suite of development opportunities aiming to build the resilience and sustainability of Australian arts leaders.

Please visit this page for further announcements and updates.

ASSITEJ 2017 Youth Arts Leadership Delegation

The Australia Council is pleased to announce the participants of the leadership delegation to ASSITEJ 2017 in Cape Town, South Africa in May.

  • Stacey Baldwin, General Manager/Producer, Slingsby
  • Lilla Berry, Project Officer Arts Programs, Carclew
  • Fraser Corfield, Artistic Director, Australian Theatre for Young People
  • Hannah Grant, Director Socially Engaged Programs, Shopfront
  • Michelle Hovane, Co-Artistic Director, Sensorium Theatre
  • Nicholas Paine, Executive Producer, Dead Puppet Society

Future Leaders Program

Congratulations to the participants in the 2017 Future Leaders Program. This new program is a 6-9 month journey for emerging arts leaders and will commence with an intensive residential next April. 

  • Alana Hunt, Independent Visual Artist, Writer & Producer
  • Carl Sciberras, Independent Choreographer & Producer
  • Christopher Hodge, Cultural Programs Producer, Waverly Council
  • Clare Holland, Managing Director, FBi Radio
  • Courtney Tuttle, Finance Manager, Brisbane Powerhouse
  • Craig Cathcart, Company Manager, Queensland Ballet
  • Frankie Snowdon, Artistic Director, 2ndToe Dance Collective
  • Hannah Kothe, Manager, Ernabella Arts Centre
  • Joshua Hoare, Artistic Director, Cirkidz
  • Lachlan Snow, Queensland State Manager, Musica Viva
  • Laura Harris, National Producer, Big hART
  • Leigh Boswell, General Manager, The Young Company
  • Mark Pritchard, Dramaturg, Malthouse Theatre
  • Natasha Phillips, Independent Creative Producer
  • Rani Pramesti, Youth Development Officer, Phoenix Youth Hub & Independent Performance Maker
  • Reiko Okazaki, General Manager, Right Now
  • Ross McHenry, Associate Producer, Windmill Theatre & Independent Musician
  • Sam Cooney, Director, The Lifted Brow
  • Sara Strachan, Independent Writer & Creative Producer
  • Tanya Reason, General Manager, Brisbane Writers Festival

Arts Leaders Program

The Australia Council for the Arts is delighted to congratulate the following participants.

  • Simon Abrahams, Creative Director & CEO, Melbourne Fringe
  • Julie Amos, General Manager, Orchestra, The Australian Ballet
  • Morwenna Collett, Manager, Project Controls and Risk, Australia Council; Research and Evaluation Consultant; Lecturer, University of Sydney
  • Emily Collins, Executive Officer, Music NSW
  • Kelly Doley, Program Officer, Arts NSW; Artist & Curator
  • Kate Eltham, Manager of Reading and Writing, State Library of Queensland
  • Peter Kift, General Manager, Yirra Yaakin Theatre Company
  • Kathy Burns, Barkly Arts
  • Alysha Herrmann, Carclew Youth Arts
  • Benjamin Knapton, Stage Director
  • Jade Lillie, Director & CEO Footscray Community Arts Centre
  • Todd MacDonald, Artistic Director, La Boite Theatre Company
  • Amy Maiden, General Manager, Australian Theatre for Young People (ATYP)
  • Erin Milne, Producer Arts Programs, City of Melbourne
  • Ali Murphy-Oates, Aboriginal Project Manager, Carriageworks; Company Manager Moogahlin Performing Arts
  • Patrick Nolan, Stage Director
  • Kyle Page, Artistic Director, Dancenorth
  • Sean Pardy, Executive Director, Browns Mart Theatre
  • Jonathan Parsons, Artistic Director, Experimenta; Creative Director, Robotronica, Queensland University of Technology
  • Sarah Jane Pell, Artist and Researcher; Commercial Diver
  • Rita Pryce, Founder & Executive Director, Pryce Centre for Culture and Arts
  • Anna Reece, Head of Programming, Perth International Arts Festival
  • Mark Taylor, Manager, Open Stage, Opera Queensland
  • Sarah Tooth, Director, SA Writers Centre
  • Adam Tucker, General Manager, Camerata of St John’s Queensland’s Chamber Orchestra
  • Jacqui Uhlmann, Senior Manager, Strategy and Community Engagement, National Film and Sound Archive
  • Bridgette Van Leuven, Head of Children, Families & Creative Learning, Sydney Opera House
  • Tandi Williams, Arts Research Specialist and Insight Director, Patternmakers

ISPA Australia Council Fellowships

The Australia Council welcomes the next cohort of Australians participating in the ISPA Australia Council Regional Fellowship. Beginning with the New York Congress in 2017, fellows will engage with ideas, thinkers and leaders from the world’s most significant performing arts organisations over a three year program.

  • Simon Abrahams,  Melbourne Fringe
  • Ben Graetz, ILBIJERRI Theatre Company
  • Fiona MacDonald, Imaginary Theatre
  • Viv Rosman, Polyglot Theatre
  • Deanna Smart, Dancenorth
Exit off canvas
Real Time Web Analytics