OzAsia Arts Connect

The Australia Council is pleased to announce participants selected to attend the OzAsia Arts Connect program in Adelaide on 29-30 September 2016.

About the opportunity

OzAsia Arts Connect is a two-day capacity building program for Australian artists and arts organisations working in the performing arts and touring or co-producing in the Asian region. The program comprises:

  • presentations from leading performing arts presenters from Asia, and Australian artists and companies with extensive experience working in the region;
  • a meet-and-greet with key artists from the OzAsia Festival 2016;
  • networking functions with AAPPAC conference delegates and industry VIPs; and
  • facilitated workshops focused on current and future projects

OzAsia Arts Connect is presented in partnership with the Adelaide Festival Centre, the 10th anniversary OzAsia Festival 2016, the Association of Asia Pacific Performing Arts Centres (AAPPAC), and the Association of Asian and Pacific Arts Festivals (AAPAF). 

Australia Korea Foundation Function
Australia Korea Foundation Function

Selected Participants

Anywhere Theatre Festival
Paul Osuch, CEO & Creative Director
Artback NT Arts Development and Touring
Louise Partos, Executive Officer
Back to Back Theatre
Alice Nash, Executive Producer
Lisa Ffrench, Director, Programming
Chamber Made Opera
Tim Stitz, Creative Director & CEO
China's Xi'an Symphony Orchestra
Dane Lam, Principal Conductor
Charlie Cush, General Manager 
Circus Oz
Teena Munn, International Programming Manager
Joshua Hoare, Artistic Director
Critical Path
Claire Hicks, Director
Finucane & Smith

Moira Finucane, Artist
Kath Papas, Creative Producer

FORM Dance Projects
Jenifer Leys, Producer
Ilbijerri Aboriginal and
Torres Strait Islander Theatre Co-op

Simeon Moran, Executive Producer

Imaginary Ltd
Fiona MacDonald, General Manager / Executive Producer
Patrick Lartey, Dance Artist
Jeremy Neideck, Performing Arts & Academic
Natasha Phillips, Creative Producer
Josh Wright, Producer
Intimate Spectacle
Harley Stumm, Executive Producer
Kage Physical Theatre
Kate Denborough, Artistic Director
La Boite Theatre 
Clare McKenzie, Executive Producer
Michael Havir project

Michael Havir, Artistic Director
David Wells, Producer

David Jackson, Director
Patch Theatre Company 
Christine Schloithe, General Manager
Performing Lines
Narelle Lewis, Producer
Ranters Theatre
Robina Burton, Executive Producer
Seymour Theatre Centre
Timothy Jones, Artistic Director
Shaun Parker & Company

Shaun Parker, Artistic Director
Tanja Farman, Producer

Slingsby Theatre Company
Tony Mack, Board Director
Snuff Puppets

Andy Freer, Artistic Director
Jodie Kinnersley, Marketing & Development Manager

Speak Percussion
Michaela Coventry, Executive Producer
Steamworks Arts & MAXIMA
Sally Richardson, Artistic Director
Sydney Dance Company
Anne Dunn, Executive Producer
Dominic Chang, Producer
The Song Company  David Sidebottom, General Manager
West Australian Ballet Jessica Machin, Executive Director
Wilde Applause Allie Wilde, Artistic Director


For any questions in relation to the program, please contact Karen Le Roy, Project Officer - International Projects on 02 9215 9054 or k.leroy@australiacouncil.gov.au.

Exit off canvas
Real Time Web Analytics