2019 Australia Council Awards

The Australia Council Awards acknowledge the contribution that Australian artists have made to the arts and cultural life of the nation. These prestigious national awards recognise outstanding and sustained contributions by Australian artists in music, literature, community arts and cultural development (CACD), emerging and experimental arts, visual arts, theatre, and dance. 

The Awards

  • Australia Council Award for Lifetime Achievement in Literature: Helen Garner  
  • Australia Council Don Banks Music Award: David Bridie 
  • Australia Council Visual Arts Award: Susan Norrie 
  • Australia Council Award for Emerging and Experimental Arts: Joyce Hinterding 
  • Australia Council Award for Dance: Vicki Van Hout 
  • Australia Council Award for Theatre: Rachael Maza 
  • Australia Council Ros Bower Award for Community Arts and Cultural Development: Rhoda Roberts 
  • Australia Council Kirk Robson Award for Community Arts and Cultural Development: Fablice Manirakiza 
Exit off canvas