Congratulations to 2010 ARIA Award winners

    09 November 2010

    The Australia Council for the Arts congratulates 2010 ARIA Awards winners Dan Sultan, Temper Trap, Megan Washington, Birds Of Tokyo, the Idea Of North, Jeff Lang and Bobby Singh, all of whom have received funding from the Australia Council for music projects in recent years.

    In 2010, Dan Sultan and Birds of Tokyo received funding for showcasing at international music markets through the Australia Council’s Live On Stage program, while Megan Washington and Temper Trap received funding via International Pathways for overseas touring. Several ARIA Award winners this year have also received funding in the past from the Australia Council’s Music Board for projects involving recording, skills development, the creation of new work and national touring.

    Australia Council Music Board Chair, composer Matthew Hindson, said “We are firmly committed to supporting the best new music in Australia, so we're delighted to see so many former grant recipients in this year’s collection of ARIA Award winners.”

    Exit off canvas