Current Participants

The Australia Council is delighted to announce the participants of the Australia Council Leadership Programs.

The Leadership Program consists of a suite of development opportunities aiming to build the resilience and sustainability of Australian arts leaders.

Please visit this page for further announcements and updates.

The Custodianship Program 2020

Arts Leaders Program

Arts Leaders Program – 2020 Intake

International Arts Leaders Program – 2020 intake

Future Leaders Program

Future Leaders Program – 2020 Intake

  • Ayebatonye Abrakasa (NSW) Irregular Fit 

  • Nikki Brogan (NSW) FBi Radio
  • Luke Campbell (TAS) Second Echo Ensemble
  • Penny Camens (SA) Patch Theatre 
  • Joel Carnegie (VIC) The Space Company
  • Bastian Fox Phelan (NSW) Independent Writer 
  • Zoya Godoroja-Prieckaerts (NT) Independent Artist
  • Emma Hicks (NSW) Museum of Contemporary Arts & University of Sydney
  • Tasnim Hossain (NSW) Independent Theatremaker
  • Rebecca Kais (WA) Art Gallery of Western Australia
  • William Le (NSW) International Casting & Creative Management (ICACM)
  • Sigrid Macdonald (NSW) Second Nature Strategies 
  • Daisy Montalvo (NSW) FUNPARK
  • Lana Nguyen (VIC) Independent Creative Producer
  • Katina Olsen (QLD) Independent Choreographer and Performer
  • Raina Peterson (VIC) Karma Dance
  • Adelaide Rief (ACT) Independent Creative Producer
  • Jenna Robertson (QLD) Independent Artist and Creative Producer
  • Lani Auvita Scott (QLD) Arts Society Papua New Guinea
  • Amelia Wallin (VIC) West Space 

International Future Leaders Program – 2020 intake

Chief Executive Program

The Australia Council welcomes the first cohort of Australian CEOs participating in the National Arts Strategies (NAS) Chief Executive Program in the US.

  • Caroline Bowditch, Arts Access Victoria
  • Alice Nash, Back to Back Theatre
  • Philip Watkins, Desart
  • Brian Parkes, JamFactory (Brian’s scholarship is in partnership with Arts South Australia). 

Creative Community Fellows

The Australia Council is supporting two participants to take part in the Creative Community Fellows Program with National Arts Strategies in the United States. The program invites pracitioners working in socially-engaged practice to come together, collaborate and develop project ideas in October 2019 and February 2020.

Creative Community Fellows

ISPA Australia Council Fellowships

The Australia Council welcomes the next cohort of Australians participating in the ISPA Australia Council Regional Fellowship. Beginning with the New York Congress in 2020, fellows will engage with ideas, thinkers and leaders from the world’s most significant performing arts organisations over a three-year program.

2020 ISPA Australia Council Fellows

2020 ISPA Mentors and 2017-19 ISPA Australia Council Fellows

  • Simon Abrahams, Melbourne Fringe
  • Ben Graetz, ILBIJERRI Theatre Company
  • Fiona MacDonald, Imaginary Theatre
  • Viv Rosman, Polyglot Theatre
  • Deanna Smart, Dancenorth

Milparanga Australia Council Scholarship

The Australia Council welcomes the next two First Nations arts leaders participating in the Milparanga Australia Council Scholarship, in partnership with the Australian Rural Leadership Foundation.

  • Sinsa Mansell, pakana kanaplila
  • Zane Saunders, independent artist
    Butchilla people

Australian Rural Leadership Program 2019

  • Elverina Johnson, independent artist
    Gurugulu and Indinji Gimuy

Exit off canvas